Winter Layout for your Scrapbook

If you live in the Northeast, you are by now sick to death of the snow.  I do love snow most of the time.  When it is falling, it’s so beautiful and tranquil.  Unfortunately, that beauty and tranquility has now turned into frustration.  How do you get rid of the irritation of slipping and sliding every time you go to the mailbox?  That is, IF you can get to the mailbox.  For the Northeast, this winter is most certainly unusual and may go down in history as being one of the snowiest winters ever.   Use this opportunity to take pictures of the piles and piles of snow and make your own history book.  I’ve created a double page layout, but if you have lots and lots of photos, a mini album dedicated to the Winter of 2010-2011 is a great idea.  This season almost needs its own book, don’t cha think?

Instructions:

Title – blue letters I had laying around (it’s all about the scraps for me!)

Snow – I hand ripped white paper to give it that look of piles of snow, and layered on top of one another.

Snowman – I hand drew and cut out the body and used a medium circle punch for the head, then I cut a piece of blue paper around it for matting.  The nose was made from a piece of orange paper cut into a small triangle. The eyes were drawn in using black marker.

Snowflakes – die cut

Journaling – I matted the main subject of my layout and cut the right side of the mat longer to allow for journaling.  I then typed what I wanted to say and printed out on acid free paper.  Make sure you size the margins correctly in your document before sending to print.

About scrapbookeasy

Thank you for visiting my blog! Here's a little about me: I am now a stay-at-home mom courtesy of a little epidemic called "A Bad Economy." It was quite a blessing in disguise because all this new-found free time gave me the opportunity to start an online scrapbooking supply business (you can find us at www.TheScrapbookPeople.com. We are geared toward the busy scrapper and offer easy to use products and kits -- sorry, shameless plug). Scrapbooking is a craft I found, jumped into and became an addict of almost 20 years ago. I love history, so what better way to preserve my own history through this wonderful craft, right? I love to share new things that I learned, discovered or think about with everyone so enjoy!

Posted on March 2, 2011, in paper crafts, scrapbook, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

