Scrapbook Those Christmas Cards

The decorations are finally down and back in the attic.  The Christmas CD’s have been stored until next year.  And the Holiday cards are….oh, what to do with the holiday cards?  The guilt that is caused by throwing them away is just too much to bear.  Why not make a scrapbook for them?   It’s a fabulous way to not only preserve your friends and family, but a great way to watch how they are changing from year to year.  I find it fun to see how much the kids have grown!

Depending on what part of the country you live in, it’s been a very cold and snowy winter.  So whittle away some of the time being stuck in the house by creating one of these Christmas Card Scrapbooks.   Where I live, the snow will not be gone until June!  No, I mean it.  Take a look for yourself…

our deck furniture...I think

there's a mailbox in there somewhere

Now, for what this blog is really about, here is a Christmas Card layout I created this afternoon:

This is a double-layout.  Notice that I had to cut up the bottom cards on each page for them to fit.  I separated them with a piece of green scalloped border.  The die cuts (“Family”, “Friends”, the tree and the tag) were made using the Silhouette Digital die cutting machine.  I “blinged” out the tree using BoBunny Buttons & Bling

About scrapbookeasy

Thank you for visiting my blog! Here's a little about me: I am now a stay-at-home mom courtesy of a little epidemic called "A Bad Economy." It was quite a blessing in disguise because all this new-found free time gave me the opportunity to start an online scrapbooking supply business (you can find us at www.TheScrapbookPeople.com. We are geared toward the busy scrapper and offer easy to use products and kits -- sorry, shameless plug). Scrapbooking is a craft I found, jumped into and became an addict of almost 20 years ago. I love history, so what better way to preserve my own history through this wonderful craft, right? I love to share new things that I learned, discovered or think about with everyone so enjoy!

Posted on January 29, 2011, in paper crafts, scrapbook, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

