Scrapbook Layouts for Halloween

It’s that time of year to get your Halloween layouts ready for your scrapbook!  You can be prepared without breaking the bank.  Go through all of your supplies and pull out any paper, stickers, die cuts, etc. that will go well with a Halloween theme.

Here are some layouts I came up with without having to leave the house:

Happy Halloween

I used a piece of black cardstock for the background and a piece of 8″x8″ orange polka-dot paper.  The Happy Halloween title is a sticker I took from Me & My Big Ideas Soft Spoken Halloween embellishment set.  The pumpkins were some die cuts I had.  Use yellow paper and cut to size for photo mats.  So easy and took no time at all!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Haunting

I used my Silhouette Digital Cutting Tool and cut out the letters using the Mister Earl font.  The ghost, house and moon are all cut from paper I had on hand using my Silhouette.  This is great for those Halloween shots that are far away so that you can fit their faces in the windows.  You can also cut the windows larger for bigger pictures.  If you don’t own a die cutting machine, find a haunted house template online, use stickers for your title and other embellishments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

eek…boo

It’s all about scraps for this one.  All the paper is scraps I had laying around, the letter stickers and sticker embellishments are also items from my left-over stock.  Suggestion:  Use the open space in the lower left for journaling!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pumpkin Patch

This layout is a double layout and is perfect for your day at the pumpkin patch.  Use some old paper and cut down to use as a border.  I used yellow paper for matting.  Die cuts were used for the title and pumpkins.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All these layouts were a snap to make.  Have fun!

About scrapbookeasy

Thank you for visiting my blog! Here's a little about me: I am now a stay-at-home mom courtesy of a little epidemic called "A Bad Economy." It was quite a blessing in disguise because all this new-found free time gave me the opportunity to start an online scrapbooking supply business (you can find us at www.TheScrapbookPeople.com. We are geared toward the busy scrapper and offer easy to use products and kits -- sorry, shameless plug). Scrapbooking is a craft I found, jumped into and became an addict of almost 20 years ago. I love history, so what better way to preserve my own history through this wonderful craft, right? I love to share new things that I learned, discovered or think about with everyone so enjoy!

Posted on October 27, 2010, in paper crafts, scrapbook, scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

