Happy 4th of July!

4th of July is right around the corner…do you have the supplies necessary to complete your Independence Day layouts once the holiday is over and your photos have been printed?  If you’re like me, I ALWAYS wait until I’m running out the door to a crop before I realize I don’t have what I need to complete what I want to get accomplished.  So, I usually make a quick pit-stop at Michael’s.  I inevitably spend too much money because I’m in a rush (what else is new?) and then over-purchase because I’m in a rush (did I say that already?). Once I’m in my chair and have supplies, photos and album ready to go, I have an entirely new problem…what products should I use?  Then I fret, hem and haw over who, what, where and when.  After about an hour of purely wasted time, I decide to not even DO what I wanted to do.  AGGHHHHH!  It’s a vicious circle!  Here are some words of advice that I have not only taken to preach, but also practice after too-many-to-count moments of “purely wasted time.”  It’s quite the epiphany:  be organized.  It’s as simple as that.  Sit yourself in front of the TV with a pile of photographs that have already been organized by date and event, and then decide what you need.  If you are at least a little organized with your supplies, go through them and see what’s missing.  Jot down a list and visit an online scrapbooking store that offers low shipping fees (www.TheScrapbookPeople.com is a great site and right now they are offering $5.99 shipping on every order – sorry, shameless plug). The next time you’re rushing out the door to scrapbook, you will have all you need beforehand.  What a great feeling.  Oh, and enjoy your holiday.  Don’t stand too close to the fireworks!

About scrapbookeasy

Thank you for visiting my blog! Here's a little about me: I am now a stay-at-home mom courtesy of a little epidemic called "A Bad Economy." It was quite a blessing in disguise because all this new-found free time gave me the opportunity to start an online scrapbooking supply business (you can find us at www.TheScrapbookPeople.com. We are geared toward the busy scrapper and offer easy to use products and kits -- sorry, shameless plug). Scrapbooking is a craft I found, jumped into and became an addict of almost 20 years ago. I love history, so what better way to preserve my own history through this wonderful craft, right? I love to share new things that I learned, discovered or think about with everyone so enjoy!

Posted on July 2, 2010, in paper crafts, scrapbook, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

