Father’s Day is Coming, Father’s Day is Coming!

If you are like me, you struggle to find the perfect gift for Father’s Day.  My husband is picky.  I can’t buy him clothes, he’s not into gadgets and he already has everything he needs.  One thing he is though is sentimental.  Especially if the gift comes directly from his daughter, the light of his life.  So, my daughter and I sat down and spent a pretty large amount of time picking out photographs to put together for a Father’s Day album.  We chose some good ones starting from when she was 6 until the present day.  We chose milestones in her life, like winning 4th place in her Regional Irish Dance Competition to being a flower girl (twice) in family members’ weddings.  We chose some special pictures of her with her daddy, and I even threw in a couple of me.  Oh, and I couldn’t forget to include a photograph of “The Other Woman” — his motorcycle.  Keep the album small, 20 pages with 2-4 photos on a layout.  Add some cute but simple embellishments and don’t forget the ever important journaling (just don’t overdo this part; we don’t want to lose him).  It’s a gift that will keep on giving and will be cherished for years to come.  And if you are at a loss and time is of the essence, this is a quick pull-together that looks like you spent WEEKS on it.  Don’t forget, it’s a great gift for your dad too!  So, get moving, Sunday is just around the corner!

About scrapbookeasy

Thank you for visiting my blog! Here's a little about me: I am now a stay-at-home mom courtesy of a little epidemic called "A Bad Economy." It was quite a blessing in disguise because all this new-found free time gave me the opportunity to start an online scrapbooking supply business (you can find us at www.TheScrapbookPeople.com. We are geared toward the busy scrapper and offer easy to use products and kits -- sorry, shameless plug). Scrapbooking is a craft I found, jumped into and became an addict of almost 20 years ago. I love history, so what better way to preserve my own history through this wonderful craft, right? I love to share new things that I learned, discovered or think about with everyone so enjoy!

Posted on June 17, 2010, in Memorabilia Pockets. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

